Protection    
Description    
syncdefaultsd is a system process and classed as safe.

After upgrading to Lion you may be promptd several times to grant syncdefaultsd access to your keychain. It is safe to do so and if the popup shows up repeatedly try clicking the "Always" button.

Apple support recommends the following if the above doesn't work:

- Go to KeyChain Access in "Utilities"
- Go to Preferences
- On the General Tab, select the button for "Reset my default keychain"
- Reboot system
Operating system    
Apple / Mac OS X
File path    
/System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/SyncedDefaults.framework/Support/syncdefaultsd
Next steps    
comments powered by Disqus

Subscribe to MacInside discounts

Close